Skip to main content


Andy Page

Andy Page

ORAU President and Chief Executive Officer

Andy Page is president and chief executive officer of ORAU. He provides comprehensive oversight, strategic direction, and leadership for ORAU and its diverse set of missions involving science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) workforce development, scientific assessment, worker health, and environmental management.

More about Andy Page

Our Team

ORAU is led by a team of highly skilled, technical and business experts who are committed to carrying out the organization’s mission to integrate academic, government, and scientific resources.

Impact Areas

Board of Directors

Kenneth Rueter, Chair
President and Chief Executive Officer 
United Cleanup Oak Ridge LLC (UCOR)

Deborah L. Crawford, Ph.D., Vice Chair 
Vice Chancellor for Research
University of Tennessee

Bruce E. Gnade, Ph.D., Chair Emeritus
University of Texas at Dallas

Chris Fall, Ph.D.
Vice President for Applied Science

Kathleen M. Gainey 
Lieutenant General, U.S. Army (Retired)

Joseph A. Heppert, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Texas Tech University

Rebekah K. Hersch, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President, Research Innovation
George Mason University

Alan S. Icenhour, Ph.D.
Oak Ridge National Laboratory (Retired)

Julie B. Jordan, Ph.D.
Vice President, Research and Economic Development
Mississippi State University

Maj. Gen. Dennis M. Kenneally
U.S. Army (Retired)

Karen Kerr, Ph.D.
Venture Investor, Experienced VC Fund Leader

Michele M. Masucci, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
University System of Maryland

Robert E. Nobles, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research Administration
Emory University

Francis Otuonye, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
Tennessee Tech University

Cordell M. Overby, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research & Regulatory Affairs
University of Delaware

Joseph J. Pancrazio, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research and Innovation
University of Texas at Dallas

Lieutenant General John Regni 
Strategic Planning Consultant
U.S. Air Force (Retired)

Thomas P. Russell, Ph.D.
CEO & President
Defense Science and Technology Consultants, LLC

Ann Savoca, Ph.D.
Retired Research and Development Executive

Diane Grob Schmidt, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of Cincinnati

Samuel S. Visner
Tech Fellow
Aerospace Corporation